The VOICE of Anglers and Hunters since 1928

Haldimand County – Sunday Gun Hunting

Please be advised that on Tuesday, March 28, Haldimand County will be holding a Committee of the Whole meeting where the potential adoption of Sunday gun hunting will be discussed.  The meeting will take place in Council Chambers on the upper level of the Central Administration Building located at 45 Munsee Street North, Cayuga.  The meeting will begin at 1pm.

A representative from the Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters (OFAH) will be making a presentation at this meeting. We would appreciate, and welcome any OFAH member or fellow hunters and/or trappers who would be able to attend this meeting in support of Sunday gun hunting.

If you are unable to attend this meeting, but would still like to show your support and have your voice heard, please send an email to eeichenbaum@haldimandcounty.on.ca (Clerk Evelyn Eichenbaum, Haldimand County).

We would also respectfully ask that you copy OFAH head office on your email to brian_mcrae@ofah.org (Brian McRae, OFAH zone/member and club services liaison).

It is extremely important for all hunters and trappers to attend this meeting and to show their support for the additional opportunities that Sunday gun hunting within the municipality would provide.  Your support could be the determining factor in seeing Sunday gun hunting approved.

We appreciate your support and assistance on this matter.


Previous Update – January 2017

Please be advised that Haldimand County is currently considering a request to approve Sunday gun hunting within its boundaries.

If you would like to see Sunday gun hunting approved within Haldimand County, it is imperative that you show your support.  We urge you to take a moment and send an email in support of Sunday gun hunting to your local council member.  The topic of Sunday gun hunting will be discussed at an upcoming council meeting (date still to be set).  We will send a follow up email once that information has been finalized.

For your convenience, we have included the email addresses for the Mayor, all members of council and the Clerk.  We would also respectfully ask that you copy OFAH head office on your email at brian_mcrae@ofah.org (Brian McRae, OFAH zone/member and club services liaison).

It is extremely important for the hunting and trapping community to voice their support for the additional opportunities Sunday gun hunting within the Haldimand County would provide.  Your email could be the deciding factor!

Mayor Ken Hewitt – khewitt@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Clerk Evelyn Eichenbaum – eeichenbaum@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 1 – Councillor Leroy Bartlett – lbartlett@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 2 – Councillor Fred Morison – fmorison@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 3 – Councillor Craig Grice – cgrice@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 4 – Councillor Tony Dalimonte – tdalimonte@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 5 – Councillor Rob Shirton – rshirton@haldimandcounty.on.ca
Ward 6 – Councillor Bernie Corbett – bcorbett@haldimandcounty.on.ca

We appreciate your support and assistance on this matter.